StreamSmart Volunteer Information

StreamSmart Volunteer Monitoring Signup:

The following sites need volunteers!!  Click on the links below to see a map and photo of the site and to sign up to join the site’s monitoring team

  1. Site 200-Ward Slough- Washington County
  2. Site 201-Middle Fork of the White River at Harris Bridge Road – Washington County
  3. Site 210-Town Branch – Fayetteville
  4. Site 301-War Eagle at Withrow Springs State Park – Huntsville
  5. Sites 307/308-Holman Creek Upstream of Huntsville/Downstream of Huntsville

2018 Monitoring Schedule

Download the 2018 schedule

 

Download the August 2018 monitoring calendar

Monitoring: Saturday, August 4 at 1:00pm – Thursday, August 9.  Monitoring continued Saturday, August 11 – Sunday, August 12.

No monitoring on Friday, August 10.

 

 

November 2018:

Download the November 2018 monitoring calendar

Monitoring Saturday, November 3 at 1:00pm – Thursday, November 8. Monitoring continued Saturday, November 10 at 1:00pm – Sunday, November 11.

No monitoring on Friday, November 9.

 

Field Forms For Volunteers

Chain of Custody

 

Habitat Assessment

Click here to download the habitat descriptions from the Guide to Water Quality Monitoring

 

Streamflow

 

Macroinvertebrate Assessment

 

Guide to Water Quality Monitoring for StreamSmart Volunteers